you're an idler's dream

Oasis - Idler's dream 
(Tryck för att lyssna på världens vackraste låt)

My heart it skips a beat when i behold
the light that's shining through your eyes of gold.
From heavenly blood you seem to spring.
From heavenly waters you can drink.
 
I'll meet you on a day that never ends,
I'll greet you in a way that heaven meant.
You lay me down gently on the leaves.
You cover me over in my sleep.

I never did say that i wish i could,
I never could pray cause it's just no good.
Ihope you don't break my heart of stone,
I don't wanna scream out loud and wake up on my own.

And as i close my eyes, and the sky turns red,
I realise just what you are; You're an idlers dream,
and you're singing shangri la.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback