don't stand me up, don't let me down

Oftast när jag känner mig sviken av någon så drömmer jag att Du visar för mig att du aldrig kommer försvinna. Dagarna efter går jag alltid runt med en varm känsla i kroppen, för att jag vet att det är sant.

Har för övrigt hittat en pepplåt. Satt och skrattade för mig själv på bussen när jag lyssnade på den.

Oh darling, who needs love?
Who needs a heaven up above?
Who needs the clouds in the sky? Not I.

Oh darling, who needs the rain?
Who needs somebody that can feel your pain?
Who needs the disappointment of a telephone call?
Not I. No I don't need that at all.

I'm tired of love. Yeah, sick of love.
I've taken more than enough.

Oh darling, who needs the night?
The sacred hours, the fading life?
Who needs the morning and the joy it brings?
Not I. I've got my mind on other things.

Oh darling, who needs joy?
Who needs a perfect girl or boy?
And who needs to draw that person near?
Not I. Because they always disappear.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Magnus

Bra pepplåt annars är Mr Hudson - Lift Your Head. Lite glatt piano i den oxå!

2010-01-09 @ 19:31:11

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback